Failed Recontracting Agreement

Globe Blue Rewards

Last February 20, I called Globe Telecom’s Loyalty/Recontracting/Retention Department to finally renew my contract for 24 more months under the Plan 1799. The female representative I spoke with offered a Silver 128GB iPhone 6 with a Php20,400 cash-out. I initially asked if there’s 64GB available and she mentioned that only the 128GB has the stocks.

After confirming, she said that the date of pick-up will be today, February 27 in Globe Store Trinoma. She advised me that Trinoma will inform me on what time I have to go there. I asked if it’s already sure and she said Yes, since she mentioned that once she processed the recontracting offer, there’ll be no cancellation anymore. I agreed considering she confirmed that there’s a stock. 

I checked the Globe Community forum and other online forums and saw that there were a lot of complaints about your process. Some took months before they got the unit, some still haven’t received their iPhone reservation. Last night, I called the hotline again to follow it up since no one updated me yet. Dale/Dave Escobar took the call and informed me that there was no unit coming today since it was “UNSERVED” by the QA. I was surprised because the previous representative already confirmed it last Friday.

I told D. Escobar to inform the specific department responsible in releasing the unit to call me and give me an explanation about this mess. I also told him to coordinate with their warehouse to send an iPhone unit to Trinoma today to prioritize my reservation. Or better yet, I’ll pick it up in Globe Store in UP Technohub. Globe offers devices to New Subscribers but I think they should give priority to those who have been Loyal to the brand.

It is an agreement between me and Globe and excuses of irresponsibility and incompetence are unacceptable. I was actually planning to completely switch to Smart Communications prior to the recontracting, but I have decided to stick with Globe believing that the concerns are being address but this incident made me think twice again.

One thought on “Failed Recontracting Agreement

Leave a Reply

