Fujifilm X-E2

Last year, I blogged about my plans not to sell the Fujifilm X100S anymore and just be contented with it despite my eagerness to fund and buy a Fujifilm X-T1. I brought it when I went to a month-long business trip in Cebu but guess what, I forgot to bring the battery charger! I only got to use it for quite some time when I had decided to order a Fujifilm X-E2. I really have a low E.Q.

IMG_4386

After two weeks of calling the camera store to follow-up on my order, the camera kit arrived last January 22 and I was very happy purchasing my first interchangeable lens camera from Fujifilm! The good reviews made me settle for this instead of spending another Php40,000 for the X-T1. Besides, they both have the same sensor and I won’t use it for professional purposes anyway so it’s very impractical to spend that much.

IMG_4387

But after three weeks, I had decided to post it for selling. I’m that fickle-minded. Don’t get me wrong, the Fuji X-E2 is a great camera; it’s light and cersatile but I realized that I just have to settle for a compact camera. I’m a commuter and I really don’t bring it with me daily. I use my iPhone 5S more than my Fuji. Maybe after selling it, I would go for the Fujifilm X30 or the Panasonic LX100 since the former has a very small sensor. I’m still unsure.

I like to have the Fujinon XF 23mm which has the same focal length as the X100S but has a faster aperture of f/1.4! But since I don’t have the funds, I may have to settle to the Fujinon XF 35mm f/1.4 lens. Recently, I’ve been trying to shoot 35mm on my kit lens so I’ll get to have a feel of what it’s like to shoot with that focal length.

IMG_4388

I think I need some psychiatric help.

Leave a Reply

