Quick Post: About 2014

2014 had been generally a good year for me. I was able to learn new things about photography like tricks in iPhoneography. Thanks to passionate mobile photographers who are so generous to share their knowledge, unlike others who will push you to pay just for you to subscribe to their private videos. You know who they are, but in all fairness to them, they also spend time and money to produce those. But still, there are hundreds of videos available on YouTube and thousands of articles and blogs about photography.

I also became closer to my friends at work. We breathe the same air. Haha enough for that.

I won a smartphone from my network provider during their event last August, but my disappointment stays as their loyalty offer still remains unacceptable. Right now, the Samsung Galaxy S5 is being used by my mom. And I also won Php8,000.00 at a Bingo game during our Christmas party. Haha! Lucky!

My last purchase was the Sony Xperia Z3 two days before Christmas. I was impressed with the battery life and camera as marketed by Sony that’s why I bought it. But I’m somehow unsatisfied, I’ll blog about it.

And lately, I’ve been thinking about selling my two cameras: the Fujifilm X100S and the Sony A6000 with 16-50mm kit lens and a 55-210mm lens, just because I want to buy a Fujifilm X-T1.

Love life has been elusive, but I’m not complaining. Haha! I’m not even looking for one.

So for 2015, I’m looking forward to a major change. I won’t go into details but I already have a plan for my photography hobby, career and travel.

Leave a Reply

