The Best Camera is the One you have with You

There are plenty of people inquiring about my cameras, all but one are low ballers. Around 9 inquired about the X100S and 4 on the A6000. One who wants the Fuji requested for us to meet in Alabang coz he’s from Batangas. But I live in Bulacan. So until now, they’re still with me.

What I realized over the past few days was I’m discontented with what I have. I’m aiming for something better which is Fujifilm X-T1. But if I won’t be able to sell my cameras, I won’t be able to buy it, not to mention the Fuji lenses are so damn expensive; the cost of one lens would be enough to buy a Canon 700D!

What I learned is I should be thankful for what I have. These are great cameras. The Fujifilm X100S received a lot of praises from professional photographers, both from Fuji loyalists and those using full-frame DSLRs of Canon and Nikon. While the Sony A6000 is a very versatile camera and is even considered as The Best Camera in 2014 by The Camera Store TV.

So tomorrow, I will be pulling out my ads and will keep the cameras that I previously dreamed of having.

image

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”
-Oprah Winfrey

But I still want the Fuji X-T1 Graphite Silver Edition!!!!!

[UPDATE]

I already sold my Fuji X100S last February 13, 2014.

On the eve of the Valentine's day, I have gathered all my courage to finally let go of the one I truly love. After weeks of deliberation between my heart and my brain, I have finally decided to give up and let you go. In a short span of being with you, I have learned to be selfless, I have understood your needs, I have adjusted just to have a pleasing result. But I think it's time to move on from our relationship. I really, really enjoyed being with you. Before I slept this early morning, I was still thinking about you. You became a special part of me. I sincerely hope that whoever is with you right now, he'll provide you the things you need that I wasn't able to give, and the same extreme care that I have provided. So long my love. #darkroomapp

A post shared by Bob (@bobbyjonc) on

[/UPDATE]

Leave a Reply

