Globe Telecom’s LOYALTY OFFER

BREAKING: I’ll remain as a loyal Globe subscriber despite my not-so-good recent experience. Read the blog below which I have written last December 21, 2014 for details. (12/26/2014, 2:27AM)

I just realized why I’m wasting my time ranting over Twitter about my frustration and disappointment about Globe Telecom’s LOYALTY OFFER. I’ll just blog about it and this will be the last time I’ll talk about their bullshitty offer.

image

Here’s the back story:
I’ve attempted several times to call their hotline (02) 730-1300 to ask for an iPhone 6 deal. Initially, they offered me a cash-out of Php14,400 for a 64GB under Plan 1799 for another 24 months. That’s just Php1,200 off than the cash-out for new subscription. Is it fair? I don’t think so.

Then this morning, I called and inquired again. Cindy introduced herself from the Loyalty Department. After placing me on hold for 2 minutes, she told me that the new offer is Php15,600 cash-out for the same phone under the same plan with the same lock-in period. I asked her why it is the same rate as the new subscription and she just responded with their spiel that offer may change without prior notice and the phone is subject to availability. In short, she wasn’t able to answer my question. Since I cannot get a better deal, I just thanked her for taking my call.

Earlier, I posted a comment on their Facebook page then after a few minutes, it was deleted.

So yeah, that’s the network that promises they make great things possible and wants their subscribers to go lang nang go to make our lives wonderful.

I’m a loyal subscriber and even exceeded my usage every month. If they’ll review my bills, I’ve been paying on-time. But this is how they value their loyal customers.

I thought of switching to Smart Communications. A lot of my friends already switched, even local celebrities are happy that they’ve made the big move. The problem is their data connection is poor in our residence. But I’m thinking that we have a stable and faster DSL connection at home anyways.

UPDATE 12/21/14, 6:13PM:
I was chatting with a socialmedia celebrity earlier and suggested me to ask Globe for a bill rebate option. Previously, they offered me a rebate of Php800 per month for Plan 1799. But when I called this afternoon, the representative informed me that it’s no longer available.

Leave a Reply

