Quick Post: Simple Edit

Yesterday, I took my Samsung Galaxy S5 in the garden to take some photos. Due to the limited and weird camera controls, I was not satisfied with the result of the shot. I myself couldn’t understand what my subject really was.

IMG_1730.JPG

My usual workflow is to import the photo using some apps like VSCO Cam or Afterlight and add a filter. But I still wasn’t contented with the result so I started modifying the exposure, contrast, and saturation. Then I started to wonder what if I just edit the exposure, contrast and saturation without adding any filter?

IMG_1732.JPG

See the difference? I lowered down the exposure and brightness, increased the contrast, decreased the saturation a little bit and added a bit of sharpness. I think it looks better. What you say?

2 thoughts on “Quick Post: Simple Edit

Leave a Reply

