Apple iPhone 5S

I finally gave in! A little over six months after it was released, I bought a 32G Gold version of the Apple iPhone 5S. It was a two-day old second-hand unit. The original owner got it from Globe for her recontracting postpaid plan after she accidentally dropped her Samsung Galaxy S4. According to her, she prefers Android over iOS so she planned to sell the iPhone 5S to buy an Xperia Z1.

image

Friday, March 28, 2014
On my way to work, I browsed through TipidCP.com, a local online marketplace for mobile phones, searching for a Sony Xperia Z2. I was this close of buying one. I even considered getting a regular postpaid plan from Smart since they advertised that they carry the smartphone exclusively. Then I saw some posts on iPhone 5S and stumbled upon a gold one with 32G memory. I checked the price and it’s only Php27,500! It’s a steal, considering that she only got the unit two days ago! So I texted her and reserved the unit. The problem is, she wanted to meet me up in Quezon City but I could only leave the office at around 10:00 PM. So I called her and offered her an additional Php500 just for her to go to McKinley Hill and meet me there. She agreed.

20140405-130521.jpg

I couldn’t be happier. I initially planned to skip this 5S version and just wait for the iPhone 6 to be released. But I’m an Apple fanboy… Okay, I admit, I am that impulsive. LOL!

20140405-211743.jpg

Leave a Reply

